We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Southwest Auto Service
403-228-4711
2703 - 14th SW
Calgary, AB T2T 3V2
51.030279 -114.095174
http://www.swautoservice.ca/
4.89/5.00 average rating
160 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Aileen 02/23/2016
Kevin and his mechanics are top notch. If you're looking for an honest but great mechanic who won't gouge you then Kevin and the Southwest Auto team is your answer. I'm a middle aged woman who knows Nada about cars! A few years back, I had what I thought was a transmission failure. After consulting with 4 mechanics around the city (including the dealership whom I bought my car from!)I was very frustrated by what they were saying, mainly because I felt that they were taking advantage of woman and trying to trick me into getting a new transmission, at $5000! I then came across Kevin (because of online reviews!) who then told me it wasn't my transmission at all that needed to be replaced but simply a computer chip that had to be replaced. Due to his honesty, he saved me $4000 from those other vultures! I've been taking my car to Kevin ever since. I've had a few more smaller issues with my vehicle since it is a 2002, but Kevin has always straightforward with me. He will also let me know about looming issues so I can save up for the day that the repair definitely needs to be done. Thanks Kevin and the Southwest Auto Team! You're all Great! So glad I found you! Sending all my friends (male and female) to you!
  Neil 02/11/2016
This is a service centre that strives to give the best service to keep your vehicle in top, safe, reliable condition, in order to extend the life of your vehicle and keep our roads safe. This is definitely a shop you can trust for an honest opinion. Thanks Kevin & staff. Regards, Neil.
  Terri 02/05/2016
Thanks again, Kevin and staff! This is my second time bringing my vehicle to you and I won't go anywhere else! You are friendly, efficient, you stay within the estimated amount for work, you do great work and your honesty is what keeps me coming back! You are definitely one of the good guys, Kevin! Thank you!
  James 02/04/2016
  Keltie 01/28/2016
Really happy with these guys. I had an incredibly expensive fix to make, and they were really helpful and honest with problem solving and what had to be done now and what we could wait on. I very much appreciated that.
  Karla 01/28/2016
We had two vehicles in the Southwest Auto Service shop for out of province inspections. The staff did a great job. One vehicle needed some work and the quote was fair and accurate. Work was done as scheduled and I was always updated on status. The shop is clean and the staff is friendly. I will use this shop again in the future.
  Veronica 01/28/2016
Fantastic Service all around ..... really like the staff and trust their work on my Mazda.
  Rhonda 01/21/2016
We've been coming here for years and have never been disappointed. I came in for a tune up and confessed I tried to fix my glove box and (surprise) made it worse. I also had a cabin filter on the seat I told them not to worry about because I was going to install it myself (ha!). I picked up the car and they had taken care of both at no charge. The bills have never been over the estimates and the vehicle has always been ready in a timely manner. Kevin and his crew appear to have gone above and beyond when it comes to customer satisfaction. Thanks, guys! Rhonda
  John 01/14/2016
Southwest is the best, quality, honest service. Always great to deal with them!
  Nancy 01/14/2016
Service excellent, as always. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. I have complete trust in Kevin and his crew and appreciate their care and concern for my vehicle.
  Silvie 12/19/2015
Thank you for fitting us in last minute and fixing the problem.
  Henry 12/03/2015
  Phil 10/31/2015
  Adam 10/15/2015
I just came from out of province a few weeks ago and had an inspection done, and decided on Southwest Auto after a lot of searching online for reviews. After leaving my truck, they called me back and let me know the work that needed to be done, which was the exact same as what my mechanic had told me when I had left Vancouver Island. Quality work, up front service, and quality care. Pretty solid service all around. I have definitely found my garage here in Calgary.
  Judy 10/15/2015
Great experience with Southwest Auto Service! Left my vehicle, used the courtesy vehicle to get to work and had an estimate before I got to the office! Work was complete by days end and I carried on. So wonderful to have efficient, effective services!
  Terry 10/08/2015
Quick and efficient! Helped out with an emergency tire issue with ease and pleasure. Great communication. Thanks Kevin and all!
  Susan 10/01/2015
As usual I ended up on their doorstep without an appointment. They had the problem diagnosed and I was out the door on the same day. Phenomenal service, accurate diagnosis and my car is back on the road again and running good. Thank you. Southwest Auto! Sincerely, Susan Waddell
  Jeanne 09/22/2015
I discovered this gem when i lived in the neighborhood. I took my car in for regular check-ups and was pleasantly surprised that they were on time, and they would contact me if anything out of scope was required. This group knows customer service, and now that i moved out of the area i will continue to have my vehicle serviced at SW Auto for the professional approach, and for such great customer service. It has been a pleasure to have my vehicle serviced at this shop.
  Spencer 09/17/2015
These guys are the best mechanics we've ever found. Thorough, detail oriented and honest. They will find any and all issues but won't ever try to 'upsell' anything. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with them on our last two vehicles, we will absolutely use them again. Huge bonus points for their inexpensive oil changes that include a full car check-up!
  Lynn 09/17/2015
Always polite and ready to help. I have complete confidence in Kevin and his people.
Total page: 8
Previous   1  2  3   4  5  6  7  8    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
403-228-4711
near by local auto car shop
2703 - 14th SW
Calgary, AB T2T 3V2
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo